Justin Vela

In Helsinki, Finland…

leave a comment »

Helsinki, Finland. September 2009

Helsinki, Finland. September 2009.

Helsinki, Finland- I am in Helsinki, Finland. Mobile number +358 44 956 5277.

I’m working on finishing the book I mentioned in a below post, as well as an article on Serbia’s Sandzak region which I traveled to with the Gaborone based Serb photographer Igor Barandovski last year.

A little bit of a break is also in order.  I’ve been on the road for much of the past 9 months. But while I won’t be traveling to bamboo forests in China,  flooded rivers in rural India, or the plains of southern Nepal I’ve got tons of work to do in front of the computer. So me and my computer. And a couch. And clean Finnish air. That will be it for the next months. Of course I say that now. But that’s never how it ends up.

Written by Justin Vela

September 7, 2009 at 8:34 am

Posted in Europe

Leave a Reply

