Justin Vela

A little more about Finland…

leave a comment »

HELSINKI-Still am searching for something more to say about Finland…something offbeat…

I’m having some difficulty with this…beyond the too personal little comes to mind that I haven’t written about before.

For me, the great joy of Finland has always been the ability to stay inside. There isn’t much to drive someone out. And stepping out the door is expensive!

Now there is a Koran next to me. A draft of an economic story is open on my computer. A printed list of goals is next to the computer. I’m about to begin a new adventure in Turkey that these past months in Finland have given me energy for after two years of consistent travel.

It is sometimes hard to write about a place until you are away. New perspectives often come with distance.

Written by Justin Vela

April 28, 2010 at 7:31 pm

Posted in Europe

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

