Justin Vela

Something more about Finland…

leave a comment »

Helsinki. November 2009.

HELSINKI-The snow is gone. At least in Helsinki. Today might be a little gray, but these last few days have been bright. Grass is even appear. The occasional flower.

The above photo defines the past winter for me. Yes, the figure in the background is my girlfriend. Yet immersed in the darkness, in the midst of the coldest winter Finland has experienced in years, a lot has good happened over the last few months.

I’m having more success with freelance writing and am certainly recovered from all the travel I did during university. Though I have taken short work related trips, this is the longest time I’ve been in one place since 2006. Knowing that I can stay put is reassuring, even relieving. Focus is what I’m trying to improve, without at the same time falling into the trap of being in front of my computer all the time.

Finland has been the most enjoyable for that.

Written by Justin Vela

April 29, 2010 at 12:37 pm

Posted in Europe

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

