Justin Vela

Istanbul living…

leave a comment »

Istanbul, Turkey. May 2010.

ISTANBUL-I’ve been in Istanbul for just over a week now.

The city already feels like home and I can tell I want to stay based here for quite awhile. I’ve also already gotten my first assignment (only 7 days in the city!) and am right now taking a break from researching that. Will post a link as soon as it is published.

This city is a mix of all things and it is impossible to condense. I’ve seen less than 5 percent of the city, but that’s already so much. The focus of this blog may be this book I’ve written about traveling during university for the next while, but as I get to know more about Turkey and the surrounding region I’ll start posting more regularly on that.

Written by Justin Vela

May 14, 2010 at 3:08 pm

Posted in turkey

Leave a Reply

